The little snowstorm of 2013….

It was Mia’s idea.  We were sick of Spongebob and his ignorant cowarts.  I told her to get dressed for a snow walk….

This is what she came up with……

1

It snowed like this back in November, 2011…minus the craptastic wind.  I looked like this…..(with 3 months to go)…..

I miss it.

002-(5)

I don’t even remember what it was like having only her. This was 2 years ago.  She will always be the most fearless and uninhibited kid I know…

026

Fast forward 2 years later……here is Mia Claire……

2

She talks more than any human being I have ever come into contact with.  She gets in trouble in Kindergarten, and can’t (for the ever loving life of her) remember why.  She is incredibly interested in photography, and argues and defies my every request…..because she is my child, and I wouldn’t expect it to be any other way.  Her back bone impresses the hell out of me…

3

Today, I shoved her into the same snow suit she wore 2 years ago.  She complained of a wedgie for about 5 minutes, and decided to suck it up.  We don’t get hand-me-down Obermeyer snowsuits around here that often. We just ‘deal’……… 1st world problems I guess…..

4

5

I feel obligated to feed and photograph birds these days.  My dad loved to watch birds.  He loved animals period.

IMG_9232

Gwen had left over meatloaf after this pounce in the park…..

IMG_9256

Its been 7 years since he passed.  He was incredibly sick here.  It seems like yesterday that he didn’t hurt.

seuhs_family16

If I could have begged for one thing, I would have given him a little more time to meet his grandchildren.   They missed out on meeting someone who would have shown them love like nobody could.  He would have been there holding their hand constantly.   I just wish they could have known him.  I would have given anything…

IMG_5410 copy

2 thoughts on “The little snowstorm of 2013….

  1. I’m thinking of y’all. Hope you’re doing well! Miles just turned one this month. Can’t believe a year has already gone by! Love you, Tanesa

Leave a Reply

